Contact Us

Listed below is the contact infomation for several departments. Our address and hours can be found here.

General Inquiries

Calgary Humane Society is only licensed to perform veterinary services to animals that are in our care, control, and custody.  Therefore we are unable to provide any kind of veterinary services to the public nor are we able to make recommendations to specific clinics.  We do suggest calling a number of clinics for pricing as prices do vary from clinic to clinic.

Under the Animal Protection Act of Alberta, owners are required to provide medical care to their animals in a timely manner. If you are unable to do so, surrender your pet to the Calgary Humane Society.

Email: general.inquiries@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone:  403-205-4455

Adoptions

Email: adopt@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-205-4455 ext. 6503

Animal Admissions and Lost and Found

Email: found@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6025

Animal Cruelty

403-205-4455
Monday to Friday from from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Saturdays from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

At all other times, please call the Calgary Police Service at 403-266-1234.

Canine Training Academy

403-723-6017 or CTA@calgaryhumane.ca

Special Events and Donations

Email (Donations): donate@calgaryhumane.ca
Email (Special Events): events@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6000

Volunteering

Email: volunteer@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6020

Foster

Email: foster.program@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6027

Pet Gear Store

Phone: 403-723-6015

Cremations

Email: cremations@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6016

Animal Behaviour

Email (Behaviour Concerns): behaviour@calgaryhumane.ca
Email (Classes and Seminars): training@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-723-6057

Humane Education

Email humane.education@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-205-4455 ext 6544

Violence Prevention, Emergency Boarding and Pet Safekeeping

Email: psk.eb@calgaryhumane.ca
Phone: 403-205-4455 ext 6527

Website

Email: community@calgaryhumane.ca

Copyright 2013 Calgary Humane Society   Charitable Registration # 11882 3632 RR0001