Dog Listings

Meet Whiskey

All about Whiskey
Animal ID: 50771740

Whiskey is a 4 years, 1 month old male German Shepherd who weighs 39 pounds.

Weight: 39.5 kg (87 lbs)

*I'M A PATIENT PAW SO I AM ELIGIBLE FOR A SLEEPOVER - ASK ADOPTIONS FOR MORE DETAILS*

A little bit about me:
- No cats/small animals (required), prey drive
- Kids okay, all interactions should be well supervised
- Only dog in home (required)
- Not for off-leash parks (required)
- Adopters must be willing to work on dog reactivity, bolting/escapism, prey drive, and all other potential behaviour modification/management using force-free, science-based, positive reinforcement training methods

Well hey there! I'm Whiskey, and I'm a very friendly and social boy who would love to come home with you! I love people, and don't take long to warm up to them - strangers are just friends you haven't met yet! I am a big and very strong boy, so it's important that my new humans are physically capable of handling me. When I get my sights set on something exciting or stressful (like a squirrel, another dog, or an interesting smell), I can become very focused and pull hard! Oh yeah, and on that note - I would prefer to be your only pet, please and thank you. Don't worry, I have enough love and energy to go around! I am a bit of an escape artist, so you'll need to be mindful around doors, and I shouldn't be outside alone even in a fenced backyard (I can really jump!). Say, are you looking for a dog to do dog sports with, like agility or nose work? I might be a great fit for that! There are places that offer private lessons or spaces for reactive dogs and their people to learn these skills. That might be fun to do together! Other great forms of enrichment for my body and brain include food/puzzle toys, flirt poles, scent scavenger hunts, fetch, and more! The team here would be happy to offer more suggestions and support for you and me (and to tell you what a good boy I am!). So if you're looking for a fun, friendly dog to be your best buddy, please come see me soon! Ruv, Whiskey.
Photos (click for full-size)
Additional Information

On Hold: No

Animal Details

Age: 4 years 1 months 4 days

Sex: Male

Breed: German Shepherd