Cat Listings

Meet Gnar

All about Gnar
Animal ID: 50059483

Gnar is a 6 years, 5 months old male Domestic Shorthair cat who weighs 4 pounds.

Gnar is currently staying with a foster family, please contact the Adoption Department at adopt@calgaryhumane.ca if you wish to be added to the waitlist for this animal. We work on a first come first serve basis, and will set up meet and greets with interested adopters in the order we receive them. Our team will be in contact with you as soon as possible to update you on where we are in the meet and greet process of the animal you are interested in. Please do not book an appointment using the online calendar as that is reserved for animals available for adoption on-site, thank you!

Hi! My name is Gnar, but sometimes I go by "Little Gnar" or "Little Orange Dude". I am a small, sweet, gentle little guy, looking for a quieter home that can give me lots of love, sunny windows to nap in, and fun toys to chase. I would love to snuggle on your lap, rub up against you, and make you laugh when I play. I was really scared when I first came to the shelter, but I am steadily becoming braver - my foster mom is so proud of me, and can tell you everything you need to know about helping me feel comfortable in my new home. That being said, I would prefer a quieter home - loud noises are still scary! I am getting to know the other cat at my foster home and he seems okay! I think a cat buddy in my new home would be great, but I'd prefer to avoid any dogs - I hear they are noisy and fast and that sounds scary!

I do have a sensitive tummy, so am on a special diet - foster mom can tell you more about that! I also have a bad habit - sometimes I eat things that aren't food! It would be really good if I could go to a home that doesn't have a lot of tempting forbidden food items lying around - I don't want to get sick!

Okay, that's me! If you think me and my cute little meow could be the right cat for you, please let the adoptions team know!
Photos (click for full-size)
Additional Information

On Hold: No

Animal Details

Age: 6 years 5 months 6 days

Sex: Male

Breed: Domestic Shorthair